Councillors cancel face to face meetings

Images above: Cllr Joanna Biddolph; Chiswick library, where councillors’ surgeries are usually held

Leader of Hounslow Council Steve Curran has announced that, following the NHS Coronavirus guidance to stop face to face meetings, all councillor surgeries are cancelled with immediate effect for the foreseeable future.

In Chiswick, Surgeries with Hounslow’s Councillors usually take place at Chiswick Library every Saturday morning. These surgeries will not now take place. Councillor Joanna Biddoph, leader of Chiswick’s Conservative councillors, said councillors will remain available, as they usually are, by phone and email “to help residents throughout these extraordinary times.

“We don’t know what the impact of Covid-19 will be and hope residents will understand if we prioritise people who are vulnerable or at risk of, for example, being evicted or becoming homeless, perhaps dealing with everyday issues later.

“Our focus, and the council’s focus, will principally be on managing the crisis, maintaining essential services and following government and Public Health England guidance.  Please raise general concerns with us but knowing that Covid-19 related issues might have to come first.”

Steve Curran said: “Councillor Biddolph and I recently met and agreed that we will be working together to support the Council’s response to the coronavirus crisis in Hounslow. I know residents and businesses will be reassured that party politics will form no part of the Council’s response, this will ensure that councillors and officers are working as one for the benefit of Hounslow. We urge everyone to follow the Government’s and Public Health England’s guidelines so that together we can protect the most vulnerable and continue to deliver essential services.”

How to contact your councillor

Here are the contacts for Hounslow councillors representing Chiswick:

Chiswick Homefields ward

Cllr Patrick Barr
patrick.barr@hounslow.gov.uk
07976 703263

Cllr Gerald McGregor
gerald.mcgregor@hounslow.gov.uk
07866 784821

Cllr John Todd
john.todd@hounslow.gov.uk
07866 784651

Chiswick Riverside ward

Cllr Michael Denniss
michael.denniss@hounslow.gov.uk
07976 703274

Cllr Gabriella Giles
gabriella.giles@hounslow.gov.uk
07966 270823

Cllr Sam Hearn
sam.hearn@hounslow.gov.uk
07833 376222

Turnham Green ward

Cllr Joanna Biddolph
joanna.biddolph@hounslow.gov.uk
07976 703446

Cllr Ranjit Gill
ranjit.gill@hounslow.gov.uk
07976 702956

Cllr Ron Mushiso
ron.mushiso@hounslow.gov.uk
07976 702887

Here are the contacts for Ealing councillors representing Chiswick:

Southfield ward

Andrew Steed
andrew.steed@ealing.gov.uk
07736 649 664

Gary Busuttil
gary.busuttil@ealing.gov.uk
07985 443 860

Gary Malcolm
gary.malcolm@ealing.gov.uk
07813 205 218